Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios.

Haley N. - USA
Apr 21, 2017
Very comfortable rooms right on the beach! I will never go anywhere else when I come back to Aruba. I highly recommend staying here. This place is perfect for a group of people as there is one large room and more smaller rooms. It is a great place for a family trip or a friend trip. The view is to die for and the staff is great to talk to. It is quiet but still close to the wonderful beaches.
Tracie B. - USA
Apr 20, 2017
This was my first trip to Aruba. I am very picky about the places we stay when traveling. Sunset Beach was perfect for us. We had 2 other couples with us and this was the perfect situation for all of us. There is a beautiful hut that seats at least 10 people with a huge table to have coffee, cocktails, or just converse at. This area over looks the pool and the ocean. You can also sit in the hot tub and see the ocean. The property is immaculate, beautiful garden areas. The rooms are darling and clean with a small kitchen fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. (we chose to eat out most the time.) The property is across the street from the ocean and you can watch some of the best kite surfing in the world on your front porch. We rented a jeep and did some 4 wheeling on the rougher side of the island (which was awesome). Very close drive to all the main beaches. The staff was amazing and very helpful.
Perfect location, quite, clean, the staff is wonderful! We will be coming back to Sunset Beach in Aruba!!!
Craig - USA
Apr 19, 2017
This is now my 3rd trip to Aruba and my first visit to this property. I will return. Pros: best location, great value, close to ocean (like 30/50 steps depending on ur stride), extremely accommodating hosts, friendly fun hosts, felt safe & secure. Cons: had to go home & re-enter real world
Mason - USA
Apr 11, 2017
This was our third time visiting Aruba and staying at Sunset Beach Studios. After vacationing with family for the past 25 years, we decided to make this adventure just the two of us.
What a perfect decision!!!
This small, intimate resort was the perfect choice to get away to relax and enjoy the island.
JP and Eve, as well as Jackie and the entire staff have always gone above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, and our recent visit was no exception.
SBS is a beautiful slice of paradise located close to restaurants, shopping, beaches, etc., absolutely anything and everything you'd like to do, as well as reasonably priced.
Neither myself or my husband want to wait a year to go back to this beautiful place and plan to contact the Studios soon and look into securing a reservation for September or October (possibly for 2 weeks this time) If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful and relaxing location to vacation, our opinion is you'll not be disappointed by choosing and staying at Sunset Beach Studios!!!!
Jean Vetrovec - USA
Apr 7, 2017
If you are looking for a place without a lot of tourists, this is for you. The staff was really nice and helpful and helped us with tips on places to eat and visit on the island. It's close to the more natural beaches on the island and is just a walk across the street to the beach. It's nothing fancy but it's all in the type of vacation you are looking for. If your looking for a basic, clean and friendly place close to the beach, this is it.


Andrea Stefonek - Woodruff, Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2017
This charming quiet piece of paradise created by JP and Eve has captured our hearts. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, just feet away from ocean sunsets. Staff Jackie and Suzie are available to assist with anything from reservations to snorkeling equipment. They are experts on the island. Edna, Juliana, and Marites took care of us as family. This place represents Aruban culture - One Happy Island. It was our third year there and we already have reservations for 2018. Amazing people, amazing place and amazing vacation.
Beth and Sandy Stormont - Canada
Mar 21, 2017
We visited Sunset Beach Studios in March 2017 for the first time and enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking into going again! The office staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the grounds & cleaning staff were always friendly and kept the grounds and our studio neat and tidy. I found that Sunset Staff were very accommodating especially when our flight to the island was cancelled and we had to arrange for different dates. Thank you! You made our stay hassle free, relaxing and enjoyable! So ~ if you are looking for a place to get away from it all, but not too far away from all kinds of activities... this is the place. Enjoy!
John and Sharon Cumming - Canada
Feb 24, 2017
We stayed at Sunset Beach Studios four years ago and before deciding to return we checked for availability here as we really didn't want to stay anywhere else. Everyone on staff is friendly, helpful and always make you feel welcome and takes time to answer questions. Lots of the guests stay for a month or more and so happy hour in the gazebo around 5 pm, followed by a walk across the street to check out the nightly spectacle of sunset is a tradition. We love the location....close to everything, not too close to anything loud or glitzy. Sometimes when you return to a place it doesn't live up to what it was before. Sunset Studios present themselves exactly as they are and for a second time exceeded our expectations. We will be back.


Krofta - USA
Feb 24, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Everyone....the staff and other guests were so open and welcoming! My husband and I spent 1 week in the high rises and 11 days at Sunset Beach, we prefer the quaint atmosphere of our studio by Malmok Beach. Eve and JP are " the best". Can't wait til next year!
Marybeth Carlson - USA
Feb 22, 2017
I spent two splendid weeks at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. The studios are arranged around a jewel of a garden that also contains a pool and a hot tub. There are loungers to relax in the sun or you can hang out in the shade of your own small deck. The beach is across the street (but bring your water shoes for this one) or walk/drive a half-mile to sandy Boca Catalina Beach, with its excellent snorkeling. Eagle and Arashi beaches are also quite close by. The studios have everything you'll need and are very clean and very quiet. The owners and staff are sweethearts and the other guests made a solo traveler feel at home. What a heavenly vacation!


Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
+(297) 586 3940 - sunset@setarnet.aw

Tripadvisor