Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios.

Crystal & Douglas - USA
May 19, 2019
It was removed from the busy tourist areas so it was nice and private. It was clean and safe. Beautiful view out front of the ocean. The host was great! Gave lots of recommendations and friendly. Place had a laid back chill vibe.
It was perfect
Lydia & Nick - USA
May 14, 2019
We loved our stay at Sunset Beach Studios. It was far enough from the main tourist hub that it offered the tranquility we wanted, but close enough to easily access the restaurants and stores. We loved the room and the hot tub and pool were awesome. We will definitely be coming back to stay! -Lydia and Nick
Veronika - 0041764496063
May 7, 2019
Everything was perfect! We, my husband, me and our 3 year old daughter had an amazing time. The place itself is outstanding, very nice people, everything clean and very comfy and practically organised. The location is great for beach walks, sunset watching, snorkeling, trips to the whole island....
We totally loved it! Only make sure to get yourself a rental car. There’s nothing really close around.
Marilee & Edward - USA
May 7, 2019
Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I was so glad we found out about your place. No wonder you came so highly recommended! Perfect.
Tara & Nate - USA
May 6, 2019
My husband and I stayed at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios from April 27-May 4th. We were in the Ocean 1 studio. We absolutely love the facility and the location. It is so close to several different beaches including Boca Catalina and Arashi which have great snorkeling right from the shores. It is also just a mile or so north of the high rise hotel district known for its bars, restaurants and night life. Right across the street from our studio was a shipwreck that provided fantastic snorkeling. Bring your water shoes since the beach is rocky, but the wreck is accessible from the beach. The facility is relaxing and quiet. We loved our porch that overlooks the ocean. The studio has everything you could need including a 2 burner cooktop, fridge and microwave. We made breakfast most mornings in our studio then ate out for dinner. The bed was firm and super comfortable. Our unit was kept clean. We only had 2 pillows on our bed at first, but it was no problem asking for 2 more. The staff including JP, Eve and Irene are super friendly and helpful. JP even offered us a welcome cocktail. A discount card was also included with our stay which offers a 15% discount on area restaurants. We did make use of it several times. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable. Nice shade was offered under the large palapa. We utilized the outdoor shower after we returned from the beaches or snorkeling. We rented beach chairs from the facility as well which was also another good amenity. We didn't use the grills but loved having the option, maybe next time. We rented a jeep from Easy Car Rental which was the rental company recommended by the studio owners. We were extremely pleased with the recommendation. All in all we absolutely loved our stay and would most definitely stay here again the next time we come to visit. I would also highly recommend Aruba Sunset Beach Studios to others.

Nate and Tara Johnson
Wilbert & Lieke - The Netherlands
May 3, 2019
3 jaar geleden mochten we al in Sunset verblijven en deze keer was onze ervaring zeker niet minder. Wat een geweldige plek met hele lieve mensen die Aruba direct als thuiskomen laten voelen. Aruba Sunset Beach Studios is mooi gelegen, lekker rustig een stuk van alle grote hotelketens vol schreeuwerige Amerikanen vandaan. Tip voor anderen: huur een auto. Deze heb je niet alleen vanuit deze locatie nodig, maar eigenlijk over heel Aruba.
Wij sliepen in een Garden kamer. Een fijne kamer van alle gemakken voorzien. Grote handdoeken, een héél groot en fijn bed, tv (geen idee of deze het deed want niet gebruikt), keuken en goed werkende airco. Daarnaast mag je zelf bepalen wanneer de schoonmaak je kamer moet komen schoonmaken. Dit kan dus dagelijks, maar hoeft niet. Je bent namelijk ook vrij om zelf even schone handdoeken te pakken.
Verder biedt Sunset nog een fijn zwembad met een nog fijnere jacuzzi, waar je na een dagje snorkelen of touren op het eiland heerlijk in kan ploffen alvorens je uit eten gaat of de bbq aansteekt. Want óók dat is fijn! Je hebt je eigen terrasje waar je in de avond nog heel fijn zit en kan genieten van de zonsondergang en je eigen bbq.
Kortom: wij gaan zeker nog terug naar Aruba en dan 100% zeker naar Aruba Sunset Beach Studios!
Eric & Marjolijn - Nederland
Apr 27, 2019
Dag allen,
Ja we zijn weer in het mooie Nederland. Alles fris groen echter een beetje fris wel.
Moesten een uurtje wachten op de koffers.
We kijken terug op een prima tijd bij jullie.
Groet. Eric
Lianne en Martin - The Netherlands
Apr 15, 2019
Wat een fantastische plek! Kleinschalig en gemoedelijk,: heel relaxed.
De eigenaren, Eef en JP zijn heel enthousiast, net zoals het vriendelijke personeel. Ze geven je snel een 'thuis' gevoel. De studios zijn schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien, een heerlijk groot bed.
Wij sliepen in de Ocean 2 studio: elke dag was het een kadootje om op de veranda te ontbijten met uitzicht op zee. En s'avonds een drankje met een prachtige zonsondergang.
Linda & Kevin - USA
Apr 1, 2019
Our Happy Place!!! This is the best place to stay while in Aruba. JP and Eve (the owners) are great! They mingle with their guests daily, look out for whatever guests may need and are just an amazing couple! The staff is wonderful as well! Everyone is so accommodating to whatever you may need. Studios and grounds are immaculate and the studios have everything you could need inside.
These people have become our Aruba Family!!!! We have made many trips here and are already booked for our next trip. We highly recommend Sunset Beach Studios!!
John & Jackie - USA
Mar 31, 2019
Sunset Studies Aruba has been our home away from home for many years. The owners, JP and Eve, are like family and so are the staff. The grounds and studios are immaculate. Anything you need they are willing to help you in any way. From dinner reservations to car rentals, grocery shopping, excursion , and anything else you desire. We will never stay anywhere else. What more can you need than sun, warmth, beautiful sunsets and Sunset Studios Aruba.

Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
+(297) 586 3940 - sunsetstudiosaruba@gmail.com

Tripadvisor