Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios.

Breana & Dustin Skiles - USA
Sep 19, 2017
This was our first trip to Aruba, our goal was to get away from the daily grind and rejuvenate as a couple. Aruba Sunset Beach Studios was the everything we needed. Eve and JP were amazing hosts with perfect suggestions for activities and restaurants. We were lucky enough to have dinner with them, such amazing people. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. We made new friends from other places, we enjoyed beautiful sunsets and explored the island our way. We stayed in the Ocean 2 studio. It was perfect, with a kitchenette, comfy bed, cold A/C and the best little porch for chilling out. Every morning I got up, brewed a cup of coffee, went to the porch read the local paper delivered for free every morning while taking in the beautiful view. Then cross the street and go on a walk down the beach collecting the exoskeleton of sea urchins, conch shells, and other shells. We ended up with quite the collection. Unfortunately, we couldn't bring home the conch shells, but there are plenty of places to leave them for the next visitor to enjoy. You want to rent a car and rent a four-wheeler at least one day. Aruba Sunset Beach Studios recommended a very affordable place. We ended up exploring the island on our own going to all the snorkeling beaches. You can rent flippers, snorkels, or sea boots. My only regret was not being braver to go out further. The sunken ship across the way was amazing. You will want to load up your fridge on your way to your room because you won't want to leave the sovereignty of the Studios just to go shopping. There aren't any stores in walking distance, so get your favorites and stock up, so you don't waste any time. You will want to take a cooler wherever you go and you should have one in your room, if not you can get one in the office. There are a nice pool and hot tub, however, we never used them. We did all our swimming in the beautifully clear ocean. You can get a discount card to a lovely beach club down the road, and just north there is a few lovely beach with great snorkeling all the snorkeling cruises stop at. If you want a place that is perfect for a couples getaway, that is like staying at a friends home but with your own privacy. If you want a place that has the perfect view of the most beautiful sunsets and easy access to the tourist area without being in the middle of it. Then Aruba Sunset Beach Studios is for you. We will be coming back here for our next trip to our Aruba for sure.
Barbara & Richard Young - USA
Sep 18, 2017
We absolutely LOVE staying here and won't even think of staying anywhere else. Only scenario for that would be if it becomes so popular we can't get a reservation. Even then, I think we might change our dates so we could. We have only been gone a week and wish we were still there. My husband keeps saying we should have stayed! For me, having grown up in Aruba, but no longer having family there - staying here is as close as I can get to coming back home. Every time we've been there we meet new people and have the best time. This time was no different. One day we hope to be back when they are there, too. JP & Eef - you truly created a special island paradise when you began these studios. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and shared love of the island. (Goes for Jacky, Suzy, Aida, Edna, Diana, Luis, Dom, and Erowen (sp?), plus there was someone new I only spoke to once - but she was like the rest of you). Love and miss you all - thank you for such a wonderful time. It was the BEST.
Marion and Jeremy - France, Paris
Sep 5, 2017
Hi Eve, JP, and Team,

We really wanted to thank you for everything. You helped make our trip an experience we will never forget. You are really lucky to live on such a great island and we will surely let our friends know about your lovely place!
Diana and John Taylor - USA, Georgia
Aug 24, 2017
This place was perfect for us to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was even better than I expected from the great reviews. We rented the Large Ocean View Studio. It was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Had everything we needed (you don't need to bring beach towels). Stayed for a week and rented a Jeep to do our own excursions. Some of our favorite things include combing for seashells and watching the sunset right across the street! Watching the sunrise from the lighthouse. The ride from Alto Vista chapel to the Natural Bridge (beautiful coastline). Eating at Red Fish and Madame Janette's and breakfast at Ricardo's looking over the beautiful beach! Highly recommend!
Claire C. - USA
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at Sunset Studios during my first visit to Aruba. It was beyond my expectations. Truly a home away from home. Small and intimate, but only minutes away from great shopping and activities. The staff is warm and friendly. I would say forget the big hotels and stay here! You'll be so glad you did. The beach is only steps away and The name is very accurate: the sunsets from our ocean front room were breath taking. I can't wait to go back!!
Troi Smith - USA
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great location! The beach is literally steps away. It is also great if you prefer to relax away from the more touristy hi rise area but also a very short drive away from the hi rises. The studio was clean and had all of the essentials. The staff was extremely kind and welcoming. We were on a girls trip and the studio was a little small for 3 women putting on make-up but its the perfect size for a couple and small children.
Patrick Ferdinand - St Martin
Jul 12, 2017
We were very happy to spent times in your nice accommodation during the Aruba Hi Winds Events (7 days), Your team was very charming. The comfortable studio was well cleaned and well equipped with all cooking utilities, Excellent air conditioning. Swimming pool, barbecues, close to the beach (30meters !) and 2 minutes from our windsurf event, 20 minutes from Oranjestad/Airport. JP, Eve, Jackie and the cleaning team very efficient. Very nice and relaxed place to be! I will recommend your Sunset Beach Studios and will re-book next year. With my best regards to you all !
Carlos Viana de melo - Brasil
Jul 3, 2017
Quiet, pleasant, extremely clean and very well located!
The location of the Sunset Beach Studios is excellent, nearby there are hotels and other shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Beautiful sunset and sea view. The apartments are great, big bed and full kitchen. Cable TV and air conditioning are great. Staff very attentive and friendly. Pool is nice and the hot tub even better. Very cozy environment with lots of greenery. Room extremely clean every day, and very well maintained. Very close to Arashi beach, quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend to all !
Dino and Nancy - Italy
Jun 29, 2017
You will love this place, dine in front of the beach with an awesome ocean view. The staff is super kind and always there to help you for everything. I suggest to use their rental car partner very efficient and good prices. If you are a kite surfer you can kite in front of your room or go to Boca Grandi (always windy!!!). This was our second time and we will come back for sure.
Melody & Andy Ollerton - West Virginia, USA
Jun 1, 2017
I don't have enough words to emphasize what an amazing place this is!!! We came to Aruba for the first time three years ago and stayed at Sunset Beach Studios for the length of our stay (and loved it). This year we had a chance to return to Aruba because my parents wanted to explore the island. They booked their stay with a very big and well known hotel chain and wanted us to stay with them. I only mention this because three years ago I knew Sunset Beach was special but this year after spending some time with my parents at their hotel and then returning for one night at Sunset Beach I got such a dramatic illustration of how much better and authentic Sunset Beach Studios is compared to the big chains you will find just down the road.

Sunset Beach Studios only has a handful of rooms, the property is small and intimate. The place is the epitome of peacefulness. Something I noticed very quickly at the outset of our vacation was that the big hotel was built with no respect for or appreciation of the constant breeze in Aruba. We fought the breeze in the parking lot and fought the breeze at the pool. I don't know if it was intentional or not but Sunset Beach seems to have been built to embrace the constant breeze. There is a sitting area with a table by one of the entryways and it is so relaxing just to sit there and let the breeze cool you off while you look at the ocean across the way...or let the breeze cool you off while you're sunning yourself on one of the lounges near the pool. The courtyard is shaded and has flowering trees and vines of flowers hanging off of the rooftops, it's beautiful!
The rooms have a small kitchen space with a refrigerator and microwave oven as well as a portable hotplate/stovetop.
The rooms are simple and clean and spacious and there is a binder with tons of information and recommendations for things to do around the island. Three years ago when we came here I thought that being so close to a main road would mean that we would hear cars and traffic constantly but you don't! It is so quiet at this place! It's perfect.

Sunset Beach Studios is so nice. If you want to enjoy a quiet peaceful island holiday this is the absolute best option. I will never consider staying at a different place in Aruba; I've experienced simple perfection and that is really all I want.

Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
+(297) 586 3940 - sunset@setarnet.aw

Tripadvisor