Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios.

Rodger Johnson - USA
Apr 24, 2018
Absolutely great place to stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. As were outside grounds and lounge chairs. The beach is less than 100 meters from your room. There is a wreck to snorkel around less than 300 meters from your room. It’s a ten minute walk to a couple of Aruba's popular snorkeling areas. The view of the sunset is fantastic. A bus comes by every 20 minutes. It’s US $2.60 each to the high rise area, about a ten minute ride. Our host were absolutely fantastic. Extremely nice people. Very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Thank you Eve & JP, Irene & Jackie, You helped make our stay in Aruba a very pleasant vacation. We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend that you stay here too!!!
Daniel Levitt - Canada
Apr 11, 2018
I wanted to windsurf in Aruba for close to 30 years! My wish came true and I was lucky enough to find a jewel of a place to stay at, Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. They are literally across the street from the ocean, providing incredible sunsets and just moments away from everything you could want. The night life, equipment rentals, food stores and great restaurants are just a few minutes away yet at night you'll sleep like a baby in peace and quiet. Their dedication to service is amazing and they even arranged a car rental for me. The employees take after the owners JP and Eve in providing for your every need. I needed new beach towels at 10pm, no problem, a blow dryer at 9am. no problem, a refreshing drink when i arrived. no problem and no charge! JP has an island reputation that gleams and he surly deserves it. Across from the Studios you can go snorkeling with free equipment provided and tons of cool fish near the ship wreck in their front ocean yard! Need to baby those aching muscles, jump in the great Jacuzzi and then take a swim in the pool Want a BBQ, there are 2 big ones! The grounds are beautiful with lots of little friends that say hello every morning! My room was super clean, shower and water excellent, fridge and freezer, little two burner stove, coffee pot, dishes, pots, pans and all that I needed perfectly arranged and working 100%. One can tell that the attention given to your comfort is first and foremost their first objective. When I come back to Aruba, I know where I will be staying! Thanks JP and Eve and the whole staff for helping me enjoy a bucket list vacation to the max.

Daniel Levitt, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

A link to what I did there!
Jackie - USA
Apr 8, 2018
We just returned from our awesome trip to Aruba and Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Coming from Delaware and all of our horrible cold weather what a welcome change. We have been going to Sunset Beach Studios for many years and then started to go every other year. This year we decided we have to go back every year. The owners (JP and Eve) and their staff are the best. We never lack for anything. Can't wait to go back next year. Wonderful quiet spot (except when we all gather for happy hour) and everything you need is there. The staff will even make dinner reservations for you and go above and beyond for anything you need. Will never go anywhere else to stay in Aruba. Also, our friends went this year and loved it. They are already booked for next year as are all of our other friends. We have definitely found our second family.
Diane and Tom - USA
Apr 7, 2018
My husband Tom and I recently spent 3 weeks at Aruba Beach Studios. This was our fourth year and we have booked for next year. I guess that tells you how much we like it. It feels like home away from home. The owners and staff are great and they welcome you like family. Our studio room has all that we need. I especially like the outdoor area where I spend most of my time. The location is great and convenient to the beaches. My husband enjoys the pool and hot tub after our going to the beach or diving. Thanks again for a wonderful visit.
BeccaM - United States
Apr 4, 2018
I stayed at this bungalow late last year for the first time. There are no words that are sufficient enough to describe the experience. It was one of the best away from home stays that I have ever had. The world just seems to slow down when you are there, things take on new meaning, you see the world and your surroundings in a new light. 100% true.

Being able to watch the sun rise every morning and then watch the sun set every evening from the bungalows is unforgettable. I have been back home now going on MONTHS, yet the images of these sunrises and sunsets fill my mind daily, and bring me joy.

The walks on the beach just across the street were fun and an amazing treasure trove of discoveries.

The best part of the bungalows are the people who own, manage, and run the property on a daily basis. Any need or request that you have is met, any question-answered.

I LOVE this place, truly. I left a part of my heart in Aruba the day that my plane departed. I cannot wait to return. When I do, this is where I will stay, again.
Samantha and Alan - UK
Mar 15, 2018
Cant believe I forgot to leave our review for May 2017! Which was our 3rd visit to Sunset Beach but whilst deciding whether its June or September for us this year I realised YIKES! No 2017 review.

The fact we are booking for our 4th visit to Sunset hopefully tells you loads. Given that we have stayed at other places on Aruba pre our find of a lifetime with this jewel of a place.

As everyone says, theres truly nothing to fault. Location is breath taking, intimate and very friendly complex has everything you need from experienced staff, pool, great guests, best sunsets EVER, through to superbly equipped apartments. We always hire a small car for beach hopping (there are so many on such a small island) and a few days of our 2 weeks we like to stay put and really chill out. This is made more idyllic by the fact that you can bury yourself away in your perfectly clean and cool apartment to read and laze OR dip in the pool OR our favourite hang out on our terrace and chat to passing fellow guests. We have met so many truly wonderful people here. Last year Basia and Paul from Canada who we are still in contact with.

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Ben en Saskia - Nederland
Mar 3, 2018
Beste JP en Eef,
We zijn ondertussen weer 1,5 week thuis en de overgang van het heerlijke weer op Aruba naar temperaturen ver onder nul ( gevoelstemperaturen tot -20..) was weer even aanpassen.
Alle reden om als het even kan dit jaar nog een keer terug te gaan naar Aruba.
Dank voor jullie gastvrijheid en mochten jullie in Nederland zijn dan staat ook bij ons de deur voor jullie open.
Dwight Little and Deb King - Baltimore, USA
Jan 15, 2018
Hello Eve, JP, Jackie and Suzanne,
Just a note to thank you all for a wonderful time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Aruba and your collective hospitality was a large part of that.
Our return trip went very smoothly.......back to reality.
I expect we will see you again and look forward to it!
Thanks for everything.
Joseph Koren - Florida, USA
Nov 26, 2017
Dear JP and Eve,
I want to compliment you on your wonderful Aruba inn. The Sunset Studios are exactly the kind of inn that we like to stay at, small, quiet, and welcoming with a happy, helpful, and cordial staff. Your location is convenient and has beautiful sunsets. The studios are comfortable and well equipped. The courtyard and pool are a great place to breakfast and relax. I will certainly recommend to others and return whenever in Aruba.
Alexander G. - Thailand
Nov 20, 2017
I'm so happy we chose this place over the "5-star" places down the road where we'd pay twice the money for nothing extra. Instead, we had a great stay, a very personal and warm service and all the sights within reach by car and taxi. I can only recommend this and next time we're in Aruba, it's highly likely we'll use it again if they have space for us!

Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
+(297) 586 3940 - sunset@setarnet.aw

Tripadvisor