Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios. Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Aruba Sunset Beach Studios.

Alexander G. - Thailand
Nov 20, 2017
I'm so happy we chose this place over the "5-star" places down the road where we'd pay twice the money for nothing extra. Instead, we had a great stay, a very personal and warm service and all the sights within reach by car and taxi. I can only recommend this and next time we're in Aruba, it's highly likely we'll use it again if they have space for us!
Debi and Tracy Chaffee - Michigan
Nov 14, 2017
First I want to say before we went there Oct.27-Nov 3,2017 I couldn't get over there weren't any bad reviews. Come on I thought. Something has got to be wrong with this place. How much are they being paid to write a good review. But the minute my husband and I got there we just knew. The owner JP and employee Suzy welcomed us and were so very happy and excited to see us, like as if we were family we hadn't seen in a long time. Granted this was our first time there! Such kind warm hearted people there. I met them all. Owners JP, and Eve and their employees Suzy, Iris, and Jackie. Also the housekeeping staff which I never did get their names. They kept our room spotless at all times. They also have two security guards on duty through out the night to set your mind at ease. We rented a small unit Garden 2 which is the one on the end farthest away from the pool. If you can call it far away. Everything is very close and cozy. The room meant our needs nicely. But we had noticed there was a bigger room opened so we switched rooms for the last 3 days. Not that there was anything wrong with the first one. We just preferred something with a little bit more room. Bathroom was bigger and counter top had room to set all our stuff on it. They have a small pool which is great for cooling off in the evening or morning or anytime you just want to jump in. Which we did because Aruba is hot!! Very hot! But we loved it that way. Because we got home and it was 70 degrees colder. Lol The guest were very friendly and it was nice to see what other guest were eating or did that day. The beach is right across the street. Yes it is a rocky beach, but that didn't stop us from swimming out to the sunken ship wreck to go scuba diving. I did it twice. My husband once. It is a ways out there. But its very shallow. So wear your flippers or something on your feet so you don't step on anything sharp. Pretty much anything you ask for they will have a answer for you. Our last night there JP was kind enough to let us borrow his shop vac to vacuume out our rental car. It had a lot of sand in it. But we had so many beaches to go to. The cats were the highlight of our stay. They are very good well behaved cats that will be your best friends or just ignore you. I always had a treat for them so they liked to sleep on my front porch. They do have things in the office for rent for a very small fee. Flippers, snorkels, water shoes. We brought our own. But if you want them they are there. There is no ice machine but they have plenty of ice treys to always make ice. And if you run out they sell bags of it in the office also. We froze our water bottles and put them in the cooler for our adventures. It was about 90 degrees every day with 100 percent humidity but things stayed cold with frozen water bottles a lot better. The Island is only 19 miles long and 6 miles wide. You can't do it all in a week they said. I thought Oh yes we can, its small. But come to the conclusion No you can't do it all in a week. Our biggest mistake of staying there was only booking it for one week, instead of two. We will be back.
Pieters van Megen - Nederland
Oct 24, 2017
Hoi Eef en JP & Sunset Team,

Het verblijf bij jullie was super, Vanaf het moment dat we bij jullie kwamen voelde het als thuis komen en we missen het nu al.
Jullie team inclusief jullie zelf, zijn lieve, vriendelijke en behulpzame mensen en we hebben gemerkt dat jullie deze accomodatie runnen met heel veel liefde en dat merken wij als gasten ook.
Wat de locatie betreft een mooier plekje op Aruba kun je je niet wensen 👍

Lieve mensen nogmaals bedankt voor jullie gastvrijheid en jullie zien ons zeker terug.

Lieve groetjes van ons
Fred, Anita en Michelle 💋
Teri Wolff - USA, Ohio
Oct 11, 2017
Cozy rooms, very clean, friendly staff, wonderful sunset views, ship wreck across the street... great for snorkeling and close to everything.
Linda & Alan Metcalfe - England
Sep 27, 2017
Having just returned 4 days ago from this beautiful island, I felt compelled to write a review on our choice of accommodation at Sunset . Amazing !!.We loved every minute of our stay here and Jackie went above and beyond in ensuring we had a wonderful holiday, by booking an island tour and showing us the brochure of all the best places to eat at.She even loaned us a cool box for our beach picnics. Like other reviewers, we loved the peace and quiet of the studios and friendliness of all staff members.Our aim has always been to avoid staying in high-rise hotels and the impersonal feel. The studios are located a little off the beaten track but there is a regular bus service up until early evening. We actually enjoyed the walk into Palm Beach of an evening which probably took about 30 minutes at a comfortable pace. We were more than comfortable in the studios and the huge bed.The bed linen and towels were spotlessly clean and when we arrived there was beer and wine chilling in the large fridge freezer.The welcome (Bon Bini ) sign on the door was a nice touch too.At the start of the holiday, we did a big food shop at the Superfood supermarket as Jackie had recommended. By far the best thing about staying here was the beach across the road and its beautiful sunsets. People used to pull up in their cars to enjoy.They were AMAZING !!. My hubby and I used to love sitting on Walter and Mays bench looking out to sea or walking a little bit further along to watch the pelicans diving for dinner. My husband said that this was to be our last long haul holiday before we went out to Aruba as we have done a few of the Caribbean islands now, Don't be too sure Mr Metcalfe.!! I would not hesitate in recommending this home from home accommodation to anyone.Go for it you certainly won't regret it.
Greg & Char Mason - USA
Sep 26, 2017
This was our 4th visit to Aruba & we have stayed at Sunset Studios each time. The entire setting is welcoming & tropical. The rooms are clean and fresh and the staff is always ready to help you in any way they can. We unfortunately listened to friends and used Airbnb this last visit and booked a different place and it was filthy. We immediately contacted Sunset who had one opening and that's where we stayed. Thank you to Jackie & Suzanne for coming after hours to check us into a room. Edna and the girls are the best housekeeping staff I have ever dealt with and Don-Don the night security man is so friendly and helpful. Sunset Studios and its owners and staff is one of the main reasons that we agree that Aruba is One Happy Island.
Breana & Dustin Skiles - USA
Sep 19, 2017
This was our first trip to Aruba, our goal was to get away from the daily grind and rejuvenate as a couple. Aruba Sunset Beach Studios was the everything we needed. Eve and JP were amazing hosts with perfect suggestions for activities and restaurants. We were lucky enough to have dinner with them, such amazing people. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. We made new friends from other places, we enjoyed beautiful sunsets and explored the island our way. We stayed in the Ocean 2 studio. It was perfect, with a kitchenette, comfy bed, cold A/C and the best little porch for chilling out. Every morning I got up, brewed a cup of coffee, went to the porch read the local paper delivered for free every morning while taking in the beautiful view. Then cross the street and go on a walk down the beach collecting the exoskeleton of sea urchins, conch shells, and other shells. We ended up with quite the collection. Unfortunately, we couldn't bring home the conch shells, but there are plenty of places to leave them for the next visitor to enjoy. You want to rent a car and rent a four-wheeler at least one day. Aruba Sunset Beach Studios recommended a very affordable place. We ended up exploring the island on our own going to all the snorkeling beaches. You can rent flippers, snorkels, or sea boots. My only regret was not being braver to go out further. The sunken ship across the way was amazing. You will want to load up your fridge on your way to your room because you won't want to leave the sovereignty of the Studios just to go shopping. There aren't any stores in walking distance, so get your favorites and stock up, so you don't waste any time. You will want to take a cooler wherever you go and you should have one in your room, if not you can get one in the office. There are a nice pool and hot tub, however, we never used them. We did all our swimming in the beautifully clear ocean. You can get a discount card to a lovely beach club down the road, and just north there is a few lovely beach with great snorkeling all the snorkeling cruises stop at. If you want a place that is perfect for a couples getaway, that is like staying at a friends home but with your own privacy. If you want a place that has the perfect view of the most beautiful sunsets and easy access to the tourist area without being in the middle of it. Then Aruba Sunset Beach Studios is for you. We will be coming back here for our next trip to our Aruba for sure.
Barbara & Richard Young - USA
Sep 18, 2017
We absolutely LOVE staying here and won't even think of staying anywhere else. Only scenario for that would be if it becomes so popular we can't get a reservation. Even then, I think we might change our dates so we could. We have only been gone a week and wish we were still there. My husband keeps saying we should have stayed! For me, having grown up in Aruba, but no longer having family there - staying here is as close as I can get to coming back home. Every time we've been there we meet new people and have the best time. This time was no different. One day we hope to be back when they are there, too. JP & Eef - you truly created a special island paradise when you began these studios. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and shared love of the island. (Goes for Jacky, Suzy, Aida, Edna, Diana, Luis, Dom, and Erowen (sp?), plus there was someone new I only spoke to once - but she was like the rest of you). Love and miss you all - thank you for such a wonderful time. It was the BEST.
Marion and Jeremy - France, Paris
Sep 5, 2017
Hi Eve, JP, and Team,

We really wanted to thank you for everything. You helped make our trip an experience we will never forget. You are really lucky to live on such a great island and we will surely let our friends know about your lovely place!
Diana and John Taylor - USA, Georgia
Aug 24, 2017
This place was perfect for us to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was even better than I expected from the great reviews. We rented the Large Ocean View Studio. It was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Had everything we needed (you don't need to bring beach towels). Stayed for a week and rented a Jeep to do our own excursions. Some of our favorite things include combing for seashells and watching the sunset right across the street! Watching the sunrise from the lighthouse. The ride from Alto Vista chapel to the Natural Bridge (beautiful coastline). Eating at Red Fish and Madame Janette's and breakfast at Ricardo's looking over the beautiful beach! Highly recommend!

Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540
Aruba Sunset Beach Studios L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
+(297) 586 3940 - sunset@setarnet.aw

Tripadvisor